External Advisory Board (2018-Present)

External Advisory Board (2018-Present)

The STRIDE External Advisory Board (EAB) is tasked with providing the Center with guidance and feedback regarding research, educational and technology transfer activities. The Advisory Board meets twice a year and will consist of research directors from state DOTs in USDOT Region 4 (Southeast) and other leaders from the private and public sectors. Currently, the STRIDE Center’s EAB is comprised of the following:

J. Darryll Dockstader
Manager, Research Center
Florida Department of Transportation

David M. Jared, P.E.
Assistant Office Head/Research Section Head
Georgia Department of Transportation

Neil Mastin, P.E.
Manager, Transportation Program Management/R&D
North Carolina Department of Transportation

Michelle Owens, P.E.
R&D Bureau Chief/Research & Development
Alabama Department of Transportation

Robert E. Perry, P.E.
State Traffic Management Engineer
South Carolina Department of Transportation