Month: June 2019

2012 Awards

Students: Candace Brakewood (GaTech) Advancing Science in America Fellowship, Fall 2012 Grady Carrick, Doctoral student (UF) STC Poster Competition at TRB, January 2012 Amy Cavaretta, Master’s student (UF) Thomas J. O’Bryant Fellow, Eno Center for Transportation, Washington, D.C., 2012 Harley… Read More

2013 Awards

Faculty: Dr. Randal Guensler (GaTech) Research Innovation Award, Georgia Institute of Technology, School of Civil Engineering, Atlanta, GA Dr. Robert W. Peters (UAB) Emmett B. Carmichael Award, Alabama Academy of Science for Outstanding Paper, Journal of Alabama Academy of Science… Read More

2014 Awards

Faculty: Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku (UAB) Fellow, Institute of Transportation Engineers Dr. Scott Washburn (UF) College of Engineering Doctoral Dissertation Adviser/Mentoring Award for 2014-2015 Students: Gauen Alexander (UAB) ALSITE Billy T. Jones Memorial Scholarship, 2014 Margaret-Avis Akofio-Sowah (GaTech) Leadership Legacy Graduate Scholarship… Read More

2015 Awards

Faculty: Dr. Lily Elefteriadou (UF) ASCE James Laurie Prize Students: Thomas Chase (UF) ITE FL Section Institute Traffic Scholarship Xuanwu Chen (FIU) 3rd Place, STRIDE Student Poster Competition, TRB 2015; Poster title: Improved Macroscopic Vehicle Emission Model Utilizing MOVES Estimation based on… Read More

2016 Awards

Staff: Ines Aviles-Spadoni, M.S. (UF) Administrative Leadership Award, Council of University Transportation Centers/American Road & Transportation Builders Association Students: Jack Cabe (GaTech) 3rd Place Student Paper, American Planning Association/Transportation Planning Division; Title: An Evaluation of “Road Diet” Projects on 5-Lane and… Read More

2017 Awards

Faculty: Chris Cunningham (NCSU) Jay Quinn Technical Excellence Award, North Carolina Section of ITE Dr. Mohammed Hadi (FIU) Paper Award, Transportation Research Board Freeway Operations Committee College of Engineering Faculty Research Award Dr. Dimitra Michalaka (The Citadel) ITE Legacy Fund… Read More

2018 Awards

Faculty: Dr. Kweku Brown (The Citadel) Vice Chair of Engineering Graphics Division, American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Southeast Section (SE) Dr. William J. Davis (The Citadel) Graham Copeland Professor of Civil Engineering, Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering, and… Read More

2019 Awards

Faculty: Dr. Lily Elefteriadou (UF) ASCE Harland Bartholomew Award Recognition for Past President of the Council of University Transportation Centers (CUTC) Students: Leila Azizi, FIU 3rd Place, STRIDE Student Poster Competition, TRB Poster Title: “Use of Connected Vehicle Data for… Read More